SAPHIR - MÉDAILLE D'OR

Black - Mirror Gloss

$29

We present to you this black Mirror Gloss from the famous Saphir house, specially formulated to meet the needs of professional bootmakers and shiners wanting impeccable glazing, more easily and quickly.

Mirror Gloss is a concentrate of the brightest waxes such as Montan wax, Carnauba wax and beeswax. Turpentine was introduced to allow optimal adhesion and drying during and between the different applications of thin layers of this paste. The texture of the product is hard enough for the cloth to grip without slipping on the product, perfect for dosing icing finishes.

This product is exclusively intended for obtaining a glaze on the toes and outer counters of shoes because the glaze does not hold to the comfort folds.

Volume : 75ml

Before use :

  • If your shoe is clogged with waxy, silicone or resin deposits: it is important to clean the pores of the leather using Réno'mat Saphir .
  • If your shoes are regularly maintained, we recommend that you first use the Médaille d'Or lotion or the Médaille d'Or renovator which will gently rehydrate and clean the pores of the leather without altering the patina.

Manual :

  • Apply the Mirror Gloss using a chamois cloth around your middle and index fingers, forming small circles on the parts to be glazed.
  • The pressure on the skin should be light. Renew the application. As soon as you feel resistance, place a drop of water with your finger on the leather.
  • Repeat the previous actions to intensify the shine of the glaze.
  • Do not hesitate to alternate right shoe and left shoe to let the layers dry.
  • Leave to dry for 30 minutes without brushing the leather so as not to scratch the result obtained.
  • Polish delicately with the polishing glove .
Ref "5732704354470"

Shoe cream

Saphir shoe cream, also called pommadier, is a blend of natural waxes, pigments and shea butter. It is commonly used to rejuvenish the leather. Apply this product with a horsehair spatula brush to nourish and recolor evenly your shoes. Wait at least fifteen minutes. Then, buff your shoes with a large horsehair brush to remove the excess cream and bring a beautiful shine.

Wax polish

Saphir wax polish, known as "Pate de Luxe", is also a blend of oils and natural waxes. You can apply it with a brush to protect the leather from water and other damages, and to shine your shoes. It is the main product required to make a mirror shine, or enhance your shoes with different shades.  

The mirror gloss

Although similar to the wax polish, the mirror gloss is recommended for mirror shines only. This blend of hard waxes is best used for speeding up and facilitate the process of mirror shine, which can be long and arduous the first time.

The lotion

Saphir's lotion is a all-in-one product. You can apply  it with a rag to clean the leather of your shoes. It is composed of beeswax, lanolin and mink oil, which will nourish the leather and soften it. Buff the shoes after application and drying for a beautiful shine.

Saphir Renovateur

Like the lotion, this product is mainly composed of mink oil. You can use it for a deep leather nourishment. It is best used on dry and uncared leather. Do not use it on exotic leathers, such as alligator.

The Reno'Mat

This product should only be used once or twice a year, or on a leather that was not cleaned for a long time. Its purpose is to dissolve the waxes, natural or made with silicon in order to clean and prepare the leather for a full shoe care. Do not use it on patinas, since it would remove the added colors.

The grease

Saphir's grease is a product mainly used to nourish greasy leather, but it can also be used on leather soles for waterproofing. You can also apply it on the welt to prevent the stitching from breaking.

You may also like

Recently viewed products

SAPHIR - MÉDAILLE D'OR

Noir - Mirror Gloss

24€

Plus que 6 en stock

Plus que 6 en stock

Nous vous présentons ce Mirror Gloss noir de la célèbre maison Saphir, spécialement formulé pour répondre aux besoins des bottiers et cireurs professionnels souhaitant un glaçage irréprochable, plus facilement et rapidement.

Le Mirror Gloss est un concentré des cires les plus brillantes telles que la cire de Montan, la cire de Carnauba ou encore la cire d’abeille. La térébenthine a été introduite afin de permettre une accroche et un séchage optimal pendant et entre les différentes applications de fines couches de cette pâte. La texture du produit est suffisamment dure pour que le chiffon accroche sans glisser sur le produit, parfait pour doser les finitions du glaçage.

Ce produit est exclusivement destiné à l’obtention d’un glaçage sur les bouts et les contreforts extérieurs des chaussures car le glaçage ne tient pas aux plis d’aisance.

Volume : 75ml

Avant utilisation :

  • Si votre chaussure est encrassée par des dépôts cireux, de silicone ou de résine : il est important de nettoyer les pores du cuir à l’aide du Réno'mat Saphir.
  • Si vos chaussures sont régulièrement entretenues, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser au préalable la lotion Médaille d'Or ou le rénovateur Médaille d’Or qui permettront de réhydrater et nettoyer en douceur les pores du cuir sans altérer la patine.

Mode d'emploi :

  • Appliquer le Mirror Gloss à l’aide d’une chamoisine autour de votre majeur et votre index, en formant des petits cercles sur les parties à glacer.
  • La pression sur la peausserie doit être légère. Renouvelez l’application. Dès que vous sentez une résistance, déposez une goutte d’eau avec votre doigt sur le cuir.
  • Répétez les actions précédentes afin d’intensifier la brillance du glaçage.
  • N’hésitez pas à alterner chaussure droite et chaussure gauche afin de laisser sécher les couches.
  • Laisser sécher 30mn sans brosser le cuir pour ne pas griffer le résultat obtenu.
  • Lustrer délicatement avec le gant lustreur.
Référence produit : "5732704354470"
La crème ou pommadier

La crème saphir, aussi appelée pommadier, est un mélange de plusieurs cires et beurre de karité. Elle s'utilise pour revitaliser le cuir : le cuir de vos chaussures absorbe les nutriments de la crème et la cire le protège et fait briller. Vous pourrez l'appliquer avec une brosse spatule en crin de cheval.

Quelle différence entre la crème et le cirage ? La crème a une très forte concentration en pigments. Elle permet donc de recolorer le cuir et de faire ressortir sa couleur d'origine.  

Le cirage

Le cirage ou Pâte de Luxe Saphir est un mélange d'huiles et cires naturelles utilisé pour nettoyer, adoucir, nourrir et surtout faire briller le cuir de vos chaussures. Le cirage est principalement utilisé pour obtenir un effet glaçage à la pointe des chaussures et obtenir une belle patine.

Le mirror gloss

Le mirror gloss est un cirage spécialement utilisé pour le glaçage des chaussures. Il permet d'obtenir cet effet brillant spécifique au glaçage grâce à son mélange de cire d'abeille, de carnauba et autres. Le mirror gloss permet un glaçage impeccable, rapide et facile.

La graisse

La graisse Saphir s'utilise principalement sur les cuirs gras pour les nourrir, mais peut également s'appliquer sur certains cuirs lisses. Elle permet d'éviter les racornissements et peut également être appliquée sur la semelle pour la rendre plus imperméable. La graisse peut également servir d'imperméabilisant pour les chaussures.

Le réno'mat

Le réno'mat permet de dissoudre les différentes couches de cirage sur le cuir de vos chaussures. Il permet de nettoyer et récupérer le cuir d'origine de vos chaussures. 

Le rénovateur

Ce produit permet de nourrir le cuir de vos souliers en profondeur grâce à sa composition à base d'huile de vison. Il s'utilise essentiellement pour les cuirs lisses et grainés.

La lotion

La lotion permet de nettoyer le cuir de vos chaussures (ou autres accessoires) en douceur. Elle contient notamment de la cire d'abeille et de l'huile de vison qui nourrissent, réhydratent et adoucissent le cuir. La lotion permet également de faire briller le cuir.

L'omninettoyant

Ce produit adapté aux cuirs suédés (daim, nubuck, etc.) s'utilise en faible quantité, associé à un volume d'eau. Il s'applique avec une brosse peu rigide. Ce shampoing spécialement prévu pour dissoudre les tâches grasses et nettoyer en profondeur vos souliers. Il est préférable de finir l'entretien en utilisant uniquement de l'eau claire.

Vous aimerez aussi

Articles vus récemment